Bloody shovel

Don't call it a spade

Whitopia

I was going for a walk around my neighborhood yesterday, when I found a big ad banner that caught my attention.

It was something like this:

 

Pretty goofy, or outright ugly perhaps. It’s about some coin laundry which just opened nearby. I have a washing machine at home, so I won’t be using it, but then I had second thoughts once I looked above and saw the name of the company:

Whitopia! The Japanese have an hilarious taste when using English words, but I never thought they would come by this piece of genius. I’ll come by and see if they have a membership card I can put in a prominent place in my wallet.

I wonder if any of the enterprising readers of my blog isn’t willing to open some franchises back West? I’ll help with the negotiations.

3 responses to “Whitopia

  1. Handle August 13, 2013 at 22:50

    I’ve been there. Loved it. Wish I could go back.

  2. Zach August 13, 2013 at 22:57

    Sense of humor here:

Please comment

