Bloody shovel

Don't call it a spade

100 posts

Today’s post is the 100th post on this blog. Little did I think when I started this blog 9 months ago, that less than a year later I would have a stable and increasing readership, that bloggers that I have followed and admired for years would link to me and comment here, or that my blog’s name would become the first (and second!) hit on a Google search.

I am especially proud of having Foseti link to me regularly, to have Steve Sailer comment here on occasion, or Mencius Moldbug sharing one my posts in hacker news. I started this blog with little expectations, simply as a place to share and articulate the ideas that I thought merited writing down. It seems I did the right thing, writing a blog forces you to articulate your ideas carefully, to write regularly, to be brief, make sense, and to be original. As poor as my writing still is, I like to think that I am contributing some intellectual output against leftism.

As usual my American friends are the cutting edge of political discourse in the internet, and I have strived to have a place in the reactionary blogosphere. We dissidents in Europe have our own set of particular problems to deal with, and issues of language and history make it hard for a blogosphere concerned with political issues in abstract to emerge. But at least we can study what our smarter cousins are writing and apply it in the soon to come struggle for the survival of Civilisation in Europe. To all of you who are thinking on starting to write but can’t find a time to start, just do it. The Resistance against liberalism needs more people, all it can get.

So thanks everyone for your support, and please do keep coming by, I will keep up the good work.

 

PS: I also used the occasion to change the theme into something with wider paragraphs and less empty white space. Should be nicer on the eyes for night time readers.

7 responses to “100 posts

  1. prfdy June 17, 2012 at 18:09

    Congrats on hitting 100. I’ve greatly enjoyed reading your posts, please do keep up the good work. You, foseti, devin finnbarr and anomalyuk are the the reactionary blogs I keep on my feed.

  2. doug1111 June 20, 2012 at 18:18

    I only discovered your blog a couple of days ago, but have been enjoying it greatly since. I especially like your post on the Japanese university / corporate recruiting system, and on the centuries long fall of Byzantium to the Seljuk and Ottoman Turks.

  3. doug1111 June 20, 2012 at 18:22

    You’ve said you aren’t American, haven’t been to America, but mostly read American blogs.

    May I ask what country you’re writing from? You’ve indicated it’s somewhere in Europe. I’d guess either a Scandinavian country, or a Baltic state.

    • spandrell June 21, 2012 at 14:33

      Thanks for the compliments.

      My background is quite complex, so I don’t think it’s relevant. I’m no nationalist either, so it’s not like my opinion is typical of the nation/s I reside in.

Please comment

